صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير خالد الفيصل

في إطار حرصها على تطوير الموارد البشرية، التي تعتبر العامل الأساسي الأكثر أهمية في مجمل عملية التنمية، أخذت مؤسسة الملك فيصل على عاتقها التوسع في المشاريع التي تخدم الأهداف التربوية والتعليمية من خلال إنشاء مدارس الملك فيصل وكلية الأمير سلطان للسياحة والإدارة وكلية عفت بالإضافة إلى عدد من برامج الابتعاث. واليوم تقدم جامعة الفيصل باعتبارها مؤسسة أكاديمية عربية معاصرة وعلى علاقة وثيقة بمؤسسات علمية عريقة مماثلة على أعلى المستويات العالمية. وتسخر جامعة الفيصل خبراتها المتخصصة لتطوير الوسائل والطرق التعليمية وتوفير الآليات المناسبة لنشر حكمة الخالق في التأكيد على قدرات العقل البشري على الإبداع والابتكار ورفع مستوى حياة الإنسان.

ومن الواضح أن العقبة الرئيسية التي تعترض المجتمعات العربية وتقف وراء تخلفها بوجه عام تكمن في انخفاض مستوى البرامج التعليمية وعدم قدرة النظم والوسائل الحالية – وهي الطرق التي تعتمد على الحفظ عن ظهر قلب – على تأهيل الكوادر البشرية وتمكينها من السير على طريق التقدم وفق القواعد العلمية التي تتبنى الطرق والتقنيات التعليمية الحديثة، وبالتالي تلبية الحاجة الماسة لإعداد جيل مثقف قادر على التفكير السليم الذي يمكنه من التوصل للقرار الصحيح.

ومن غير المنطقي أن تنحصر رسالة الارتقاء بمسيرة التربية والتعليم بالدولة منفردة. كما أن ذلك من غير المنصف للدولة ولا للاستثمار في العنصر البشري الذي يقوم على خدمة المجتمع بوجه عام. فجميع قطاعات المجتمع يجب أن تقف متكاتفة وأن تكون على أهبة الاستعداد التام لحمل هذه الرسالة وتحقيق هذا الهدف.

وعليه، فإن هدف هذه الجامعة هو تزويد الطالب بالمعلومات التي توصله للمستوى التعليمي الذي ينشده في الخارج، وأن تقدم مثالا يحتذى للعمل التطوعي الذي يمكن من خلاله للقطاع الخاص المساهمة في دفع مسيرة التنمية في هذه البلاد، وفي الوقت ذاته تسخير الإمكانات والطاقات المتاحة لتأسيس مراكز البحث العلمي التي تخدم المجتمع وتعمل على بناء جسور التواصل مع أعرق المواقع العالمية المتخصصة في أحدث الطرق والأساليب التعليمية.

Chairman's Message

A word from HRH Prince Khalid Al Faisal bin Abdulaziz

Within the framework of its caring for human development, which is the most important basic factor in total development, King Faisal Foundation extends its projects in serving education through King Faisal Schools, Prince Sultan College of Tourism and Management, Effat College, in addition to Scholarship Programs. Today it presents Alfaisal University as a contemporary Arab academic university that has international scientific affiliations with similar institutions. Alfaisal uses its expertise to develop educational techniques and provide appropriate mechanisms to mobilize the wisdom of the Creator of the human mind's abilities in order to innovate and upgrade life.

It is obvious that the main handicap that retards Arab societies, in general, is the low quality of education and the inability of its prevailing systems and means – such as prompting and keeping by heart – to qualify humans to be able to advance a society pursuant to a scientific rule that adopts contemporary means and technology, and to fulfill the urgent need for training the educated on thinking so as to reach the right decision.

It is illogical to confine the mission of upgrading education to the State alone. It is unfair to the State and to the investment in the human element that serves society as a whole. All of society must stand shoulder to shoulder to carry out this mission.

Therefore, the aim of this University is to provide the student with the educational level he seeks abroad, to be an example for voluntary work which the private sector can contribute to the development of our homeland, and, at the same time, to employ its abilities and research centers to serve society, and to build bridges to the most advanced international sites in educational techniques and tools.